“Bonfire of Teenagers” – New Morrissey album is due in February 2023

“The worst year of my life concludes with the best album of my
life.” – Morrissey.

Morrissey is back with a new record, thank God (or whichever higher power does his bidding).

Morrissey has announced that a new record is on its way, entitled “Bonfire of Teenagers”. The new album will be released in February 2023 and features many interesting and notable star names on the tracks. Flea, Chad Smith, Mylie Cyrus and Iggy Pop all make an appearance and I for one, cannot fucking wait.

Morrissey published the following on his official website:

“The musicians on the album are Jesse Tobias, Andrew Watt, Josh Klinghoffer (ex-Chili Peppers), and Chad Smith and Flea (both of the Chili Peppers). The album features Miley Cyrus and Iggy Pop on additional vocals.”

The eleven tracks are: 

I Am Veronica

Rebels Without Applause

Kerouac’s Crack

Ha Ha Harlem

I Live in Oblivion

Bonfire of Teenagers

My Funeral

Diana Dors

I Ex-love You

Sure Enough The Telephone Rings

Saint In a Stained Glass Window

Capitol Records signed Morrissey and will release Bonfire Of Teenagers in February 2023 in the United States. However, there is no current deal for the album to release in the UK.