Liam Gallagher to release new live album ‘Knebworth 22’

Liam Gallagher will document his two-night Knebworth Park shows with the release of the live album ‘Knebworth 22’ on August 11th. Returning to the scene of the era-defining Oasis gigs of the ‘90s, the huge audience stretched from fans who had been present some 26 years earlier right through to teenagers relishing the excitement of their first big/ MONUMENTAL gig.

The heady atmosphere of the shows shines throughout the ‘Knebworth 22’ album, from the roar of approval that greets Liam as he steps up to open the show with ‘Hello’ right through to the mass singalongs that greet the closing classics ‘Wonderwall’ and ‘Champagne Supernova’ (the latter featuring a very special guest in the shape of Stone Roses legend John Squire).

‘Knebworth 22’ is released alongside a live video of the weekend’s surprises. ‘Roll It Over’ originally featured on the Oasis album ‘Standing On The Shoulder of Giants’ and, while the band never played it live, it nonetheless turned out to be a lesser-known fan favourite. This performance elevates the song to its full majesty, a sweeping melancholic epic with Liam’s vocal simmering with unadulterated passion.\

So we recorded the Knebworth gigs we did last year. We all sound Biblical, turn it up ENJOY, LGx.”

‘Knebworth 22’ is now available to pre-order or pre-save HERE. In addition to its digital release, physical formats included standard and deluxe CDs, black double-vinyl and sun yellow double-vinyl. A striking olive and black marble double-vinyl edition is also available exclusively from Liam’s official store.

Liam Gallagher will play select international festivals this summer, including a UK festival exclusive headline set at Boardmasters before culminating with Summersonic shows in Tokyo and Osaka. See his website for a full list of dates.

‘Knebworth 22’ tracklist:

  1. ‘Hello’ 
  2. ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Star’ 
  3. ‘Wall Of Glass’ 
  4. ‘Shockwave’ 
  5. ‘Everything’s Electric’ 
  6. ‘Roll It Over’ 
  7. ‘Slide Away’ 
  8. ‘More Power’ 
  9. ‘C’mon You Know’ 
  10. ‘The River’ 
  11. ‘Once’ 
  12. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’ 
  13. ‘Some Might Say’ 
  14. ‘Supersonic’ 
  15. ‘Wonderwall’ 
  16. ‘Champagne Supernova’ 

About Author

Share the Post:

Related Posts